Living With Restrictions

As I write this, it is day seven of my new vegetarian lifestyle. I have to say... I feel amazing.  But you already know I always say that when I eat vegetarian. It’s also day five of my new low-fat/ low-acid diet. How’s that been? I’ve never been more in tune with my body.Snapshot_20130103_3My body will tell me instantly when it doesn’t like something; one Hershey kiss or a 1/4 cup of raspberries.  A no, no for me. When I eat what’s good for me, I can feel that my digestive system is very happy.IMG_20130107_203437I feel lean and strong. The first three days were the worst. I had major fat and sugar/ chocolate withdrawals. I was cranky, lethargic, pale and had a massive migraine. Now all is good as my average calories are 1,700 and my fat about 55g. I’m finding the foods that work for me and so far, I am happy with this change.IMG_20130107_202003-1At first I wasn’t because through all this, I knew chocolate was killing me between acid reflux and now bile reflux. But even with these restrictions, I feel blessed in a strange way. Like I said, aside from being leaner and stronger,  I can think clearly and I am more focused and productive. I am amazed at how changes in your diet can make all the difference.IMG_20130107_141143-1“Eat food. Not too much. Mostly plants.” –Michael Pollan

2 thoughts on “Living With Restrictions

Leave a Reply

