Sunday Mumbles…

*sudifhgoisdfgoinoifdgnoiewfngiwfg*

That’s me… “mumbling.” I’m glad that a new week is about to commence. Well not really. Oh, I got to talk to you about something. I am moving back to New York.

Why? Well, honestly it’s a long story but the majority of the reason is for medical reason. I can’t really be working right now, so I am going to take about 3-4 weeks to recover and then start looking for a good job that isn’t too strenuous.

It was super cold at work for some reason yesterday. I was like “Brrrrrr.”IMG_20130202_072234-1But nothing a little coffee and tunes can’t fix.IMG_20130202_075421On a less somber note, I made “caramel fried apples.” All you have to do is take two tablespoons of the caramel sauce (plus cinnamon, if desired) and “fry” two sliced apples in a pan. I used two organic gala apples.IMG_20130131_202957The results? Tasted like heaven and I use them in the hot apple pie pancake recipe. So good!IMG_20130201_124545I decided to make a few changes to my list! I took out #14, which was “get a good pair of jeans” (I’ll get em’ before the year is over for sure) and replaced it with something else. You’ll find out soon. Now #6 was done in my own weird way I realized. Obviously a long story that is too personal, but hey I’m happy either way!

For my dad’s big 5-0, I am going to take him to the Baltimore Orioles stadium! He’s always wanted to go and I got the tickets for May 21st. I am so excited to treat him to an awesome day. I am also going to Puerto Rico with him in March and I have a feeling a couple are going to happen there. Whoo hoo!

Okay, here is the update on my 25 Before 25. Eight down, 17 more to go!

  1. Go to my THIRD Broadway play.
  2. See a comedy show with friends.
  3. Visit Boston and eat all day.
  4. Attend the personal training certification and pass!
  5. Visit a Vineyard and find a wine I like.
  6. Kiss a random stranger (and other crazy things, shh!)
  7. Take my parents out to dinner and thank them for all they’ve done for me.
  8. Take a trip somewhere, anywhere, ALONE.
  9. Finish reading at least FIVE books, not school related.
  10. Go hiking.
  11. Sign up for a 5k.
  12. Take my dad to a baseball gone, not in NEW YORK.
  13. Get a pair of sexy heels
  14. Do something crazy that I’ve always wanted
  15. Treat myself to a nice hotel.
  16. Start my coaching program.
  17. Complete a full week being solely vegan.
  18. Have “x” amount of money in the bank.
  19. Get rid of half my wardrobe and donate it.
  20. Write a letter to my 40 year old self and open it then (love this idea)
  21. Learn how to let go and go with the flow.
  22. Be fearless, and get over my anxiety.
  23. Give new things a chance.
  24. *Personal-D*
  25. *Personal-H*

Question: Tell me I am not the only one going through a quarter life crisis. Well I kinda hope so because I don’t want anyone else to go through this mumble jumble banana-ness…Wow, that made TOTAL SENSE >.<

4 thoughts on “Sunday Mumbles…

Leave a Reply

