Vanilla & Caramel “Buttercream” Cake

 Since there is white chocolate (and lots of fat about 12-14g) in this recipe  I deam this a treat! If you want to sub the white chocolate for dark or milk, go ahead! I think milk would taste delicious. But back to this cake… Oh my. Pure indulgence.

I think this is one of my favorite non-chocolate recipes on my blog. That says a lot because I am very picky when it comes to calling something my favorite. It’s rich, butter-y and oh so caramel-y. I know there is no real buttercream in this, but it taste like butter and cream.

Or perhaps that’s just me. Any who, go make this cake now because it’s just so darn good! To make life easier, you can use one Lindor Vanilla White Chocolate truffle for each 1/2 oz. Oh and if you want to reduce fat (but won’t taste the same), you can sub the butter for unsweetened applesauce. Enjoy!IMG_20130202_133054Vanilla & Caramel “Buttercream” Cake Ingredients (Serves Two Mini Desserts)

  • 1/4 Cup of  White Rice Flour (or your choice)
  • 1 Large Egg’s White
  • 1/2 oz. of White Chocolate, Melted
  • 1/2 Tbsp of Brummel & Brown Butter, Melted
  • 1 Tbsp of caramel sauce (homemade or store bought, try sugar-free!)
  • 1/4 tsp of Vanilla Extract
  • 1 Packets of Stevia 
  • 1/2 tsp of Light Brown Sugar
  • 1/2 tsp of Baking Powder
  • 1 tsp of Non-Dairy Milk
  • Dash of Sea Salt
  • Toppings: 1 Tbsps of caramel sauce and 1/2 oz. of White Chocolate blended together all nice and warm (Do this first before you make the cake, so it can thicken)

Whisk all ingredients well into a bowl, except for the flour. Once well mixed, stir in your flour. Using two small bowls, plates, ramekins  etc. sprayed down with a bit of cooking spray, pour the “cake” mixture into the bowl. Microwave each cake for about 1 – 1 1/2 minutes.

Check at the one minute mark since some microwaves may work better. Once cake is firm to touch, let it stand for about a minute then flip the bowl over to slide out the cake. Top with white chocolate caramel sauce. Maybe add some vanilla ice cream and almonds too? Yum!IMG_20130202_133038Question: What’s your favorite dessert recipe from my blog? And what’s your favorite dessert recipe in general? I want to know, so I can make them and eat them!

10 thoughts on “Vanilla & Caramel “Buttercream” Cake

  1. Oh no, I think I have to make this! It looks amazing! Question: is the butter you used something specific to your food allergies or any type of butter will do? Thanks!

    Also, if you do want to start that LiveFit, Jamie Eason program, let me know! I have a private Facebook group with 4 others girls (all never met in person, but randomly through Facebook or Sparkpeople) also doing that program and *just* started so you wouldn’t really be behind if you wanted to start in! We just sort of have the group for accountability, and moral support! The other gals are really sweet! If you want to, just email your e-mail you use on Facebook & I’ll invite you to the group! My e-mail is casey.d.kramer@gmail.com =]

Leave a Reply

