WIAW #40: LiveFit(ish) Edition

Happy What I Ate Wednesday!

I am in a spinach rut. Fear not, I will get out of it as a bag of Brussels sprouts are staring at me longing to be eaten. I will get on that asap but for this WIAW, I bring you a somewhat sample of eats from my LiveFit adventures. I am slowly learning. But hey, it’s all a process so bare with me. Enjoy!feb wiawBreakfast? An egg white omelette with spinach on a rice millet toast from Food For Life.IMG_20130217_114931For a “snack” I had coffee mixed with 1/2 cup of unsweetened vanilla almond milk, 1 packet of Stevia and 1/2 scoop of Vega’s all natural energizing smoothie. Love it.IMG_20130215_100535Lunch and dinner was a turkey burger with one slice of the rice millet bread with spinach, half of a Babybel light cheese and a dabble of organic ketchup. I was pretty lazy this week and had the same meals for lunch and dinner. Don’t shoot!IMG_20130214_192803Post lunch though, I had a Stonyfield yogurt with hemp seeds. Why hemp seeds? Well check out this article for some awesome health benefits.IMG_20130217_155006Post dinner, however, I had a few of the little “Nutella” fudge truffles I made the other day. Chocolate fix solved and I got some goodness out of it.IMG_20130216_193833Question: Anyone doing LiveFit out there? I know Casey is, but who else is blogging about it?

12 thoughts on “WIAW #40: LiveFit(ish) Edition

  1. that omelet looks fantastic, i’ve never used hemp seeds before. i think ill have to pick some up to add on my yogurt and oatmeal in the morning (: thanks for the idea and i look forward to seeing more of your posts!!

Leave a Reply

