Pear, Spice & Everything Nice (Oats Recipe)

I got a little bored of granola. It has been two weeks of eating granola. Don’t get me wrong, I love Cascadian Farm’s granola, but I needed a change. I decided to whip up two servings of oats and get funky.

This recipe is GF, vegan and delicious! Now you have a couple of options here; you can either prepare the oats the hot way over the stove or via microwave and eat it hot or cold (put into fridge after cooking).

Or you can just make the base from this overnight oats recipe and just layer it with the pear and goods since it has everything mixed in already, if you don’t need it to be vegan.

It’s your choice but this recipe below is if you prepare it the hot way. When preparing the oats, you can use GF steel cut, rolled, instant, whatever. Just make sure that it’s two prepared servings. I know it probably sounds more complicated then I am making out to be. My bad.

You can feel free to use non-dairy milk or water when making the oats. I used a half non-dairy milk/ half water ratio, doesn’t matter it’s your choice. Once the oats were done, I put it in the fridge for 15 minutes because I wanted to eat it cold (but you can eat it hot) and then got my layer on. Check it out!408969_10101530096780650_831074314_nPear, Spice & Everything Nice Oats Ingredients (Makes Three Servings):

  • Two Servings of Cooked GF Oats (Prepared To Your Liking)
  • 1 tsp of Cinnamon
  • 2 tsps of Agave or Pure Maple Syrup
  • 1/4 tsp of Vanilla Extract
  • 1-2 Packets of Stevia (or your choice or omit!)
  • Base: Slice Up 1 Bartlett Peat
  • Toppings: I used 1 Tbsp each of pepitas (pumpkin seeds), raisins, cranberries and almond butter, but feel free to top it your way!
  • Don’t forget three small containers for storage!

Taking your cooked oats, add the next four ingredients to it and mix well. Take your Bartlett pear slices and divide it among the three containers. Then take the oats and divide that between the three containers making a layer on top of the pears.

Next divide your toppings between the three containers, sprinkle with a pinch more cinnamon and maybe drizzle a bit extra agave or maple. Eat cold or heat it up for a warm, delicious breakfast. Enjoy!

Question: Oats or Granola? I think I’d have to go with granola despite the fact that I am granola-d out!

6 thoughts on “Pear, Spice & Everything Nice (Oats Recipe)

Leave a Reply

