The Catamount State

It’s Friday! Where did this week go?

Oh yeah… I’ve been all over the North. From Upstate New York to Vermont. It was quite a nice adventure. I’m a true New Englander at heart and being in New York City now isn’t going to change that. I started yesterday morning with some oats, raisins, milk and a chopped up pear.IMG_20130328_085442Not to mention some deliciously awesome french toast Green Mountain coffee. I may or may not have had something better then Green Mountain coffee; Toffee Nut latte from Starbucks. I think we are going to have a major problem, it’s latte-gasmic.After breakfast, we walked around my alma mater and we passed by the class gift of 2007. A fish tank. Don’t ask. But isn’t this sea urchin cool?I met up with one of my old friends and I was given this delicious gift! Pure Vermont maple syrup. I’m a sucker for anything with maple.IMG_20130328_073954Speaking of maple, I had some maple soda with my lunch from the Healthy Living Market in Vermont. It didn’t taste like maple but it was pretty good.The night before we went to Vermont Pub and Brewery. I had their Angus burger with smoked cheddar, fries and lettuce. Nothing but good, simple and delicious.IMG_20130327_193940My mom may or may not have had some fun with trying out some beers. I tried their Raspberry stout, but I didn’t really like it. I’ll stick to my raspberry lambic thank you.IMG_20130327_192652After dinner (that’s when I got coffee too), my mom wanted some Ben & Jerry’s. Most of their flavors have corn and my favorites have wheat. So I opted to watch her enjoy it, ha. It’s okay, the coffee sufficed. IMG_20130328_202256But last night I had a gluten-free cupcake from the Healthy living market.. pretty good! Now I am back in New York, missing my New England! This was my “exhausted beyond belief look” of last night.IMG_20130328_214646Question: What’s everyone up to for this weekend? Got a favorite place that you’d love to live it? After my life is a bit more settled, New England is definitely on my top list.

6 thoughts on “The Catamount State

Leave a Reply

