WIAW #46: Mother’s Birthday!

Happy What I Ate Wednesday my friends! Today is all about my mom’s birthday. Don’t forget to check out WIAW via the lovely Peas and Crayons.wiawphotobuttonFor breakfast, I’ve been doing either these oats or cereal with fruit. This one is a fruit and nut granola mix with pear slices and that unsweetened rice and quinoa milk I bought to try. It was just okay, it tasted mostly like water. Like skim milk sometimes tastes like water to me.For lunch I ate an open faced sandwich with mozzarella cheese, spinach, garlic, olive oil and Parmesan cheese. So, so delicious!And then this happened. No I didn’t eat any, just some frosting.She’s such a cool mom. Love you!We went to a place in New Rochelle called Don Coqui, it’s an upscale Puertorican restaurant.They gave up chips and dip. The black bean dip was quite delicious.My mom had pulled pork and yellow rice with pigeon peas.I had a roasted chicken stuffed with black beans/ ground beef and veggies.Then my dad asked them to sing happy birthday to my mom. The brought out a tres leche cake (three milk) with rum in it. It was really strong and I ended up eating it all. Yes, my tummy hurts this morning, but it’s okay. Once in a while I allow myself some leeway.Happy Birthday NEMO! Hope you enjoyed.

Question: Are you a fan of Puertorican food? Being Puertorican, well, I eat it a lot of it. My favorite type of food is Brazilian. No ifs ands or BUTS!

18 thoughts on “WIAW #46: Mother’s Birthday!

Leave a Reply

