WIAW #48: Down To The Wire

Happy What I Ate Wednesday! Thanks Jenn for hosting this food party.wiawphotobuttonIt’s time to get cracking! I have one month until the conference and it is time to kick it into high gear. It’s down to the wire now; cleaner eats and less sweets. *cringe*

Breakfasts: Breakfast cakes again! But for this one I took out all the sugar except for maple syrup. I’m trying to cut back on “adding sugar” to things. Topped it with some pumpkin seeds and the Nature’s Path granola I found. I was seriously hungry.IMG_20130430_084259For snack, it’s some variation of fruit and nuts or cheese and nuts. 532302_10101549381459000_596674822_nLunches have been some homemade black bean and quinoa burgers topped with more black beans and some spinach with an olive oil drizzle.163577_644189342261296_1807677602_nI normally don’t do an after lunch snack because lately my lunches have kept me full and I have an earlier dinner. This ones was delicious; egg white omelette with Kerrygold gouda cheese, black beans, almonds, strawberries and yes… more spinach!100MEDIA_IMAG1180For after dinner, I have a trail mix of pumpkin seeds, raisins, sunflower seeds and a few chocolate discs. Since I have one month until my personal training conference, I’m buckling down.nutsQuestion: How do you eat “cleaner” for events? I definitely like to cut out the dairy, get in my protein, fruits/ veggies and lower the carbs a bit. 

8 thoughts on “WIAW #48: Down To The Wire

  1. Before big events I always keep a mind on sodium. I tend to have low blood pressure so I have to consciously use sea salt on everything or else I get a little dizzy. However, sodium sometimes equals water weight so I keep that in mind for special occasions!

    Homemade bean and quinoa burgers sound fantastic!

  2. I have more fruits and salads but the main thing for me is to cut down the sodium. The bloating makes me feel a few pounds fatter so I definitely cut out all my salty snacks.

Leave a Reply

