The Gypsy Diaries

Okay. You probably are going to think I am the craziest person on this planet. Or maybe not, I can think of worse. But if you remember the WIAW post there was a strange location in this image below.You guessed it… it’s a kitchen Massachusetts. Yes, I am back in the North Shore. Who, what, when, why is probably on your mind right about now. As you know I went back to New York because I was just too sick to take care of myself and my parents felt it would be better if I went home. But now I am feeling strong and I decided a month ago to apply to some programs for my school a couple of months ago and see if any would work. One started in July and I wanted to do it, but I wasn’t sure what to say to my parents or what to do about my job (which is now my ex-job).I told my mom in early May about my plan and then I spoke to my dad during our trip to Baltimore. My mom and I talk more, so hence why she knew sooner. I found this awesome place in late May and couldn’t pass up. When I came to Boston, I visited the house and I fell in love with it.The people living in it are simply awesome. They are so loving and caring. Here is the view from one side from my room. Just so crisp, calm and refreshing. It’s very hard to meet genuinely nice people but now I have and it brings a smile to my face to have new friends. They even made me “welcome home” dinner. It was delish!So made them some chocolate mousse.There is even a cute little pet on the outside. Doesn’t Tiger look just like Hercules?I even got had an interview with this place on Wednesday and it went really well.So well that I got a call and… I got the job! I am super excited! Ya’ll know I just love Planet Fitness and love the gym. It’s a win-win situation.My life is like a gyspy; it’s random and forever changing. But I honestly wouldn’t have it any other way. However, this time around I think this gypsy is going to stay at her post for quite some time.

Question: If your a 20-something year old, how do you feel about your life? Is it as hectic and unsure as mine. Or are you cool and know what your doing. I hope someone does, because 80% of the time I don’t!

8 thoughts on “The Gypsy Diaries

  1. Congrats on the job! That is so great! Half of the time I feel very confident in where I am in life and what I’ve chosen to do (college/professionally speaking), but the other half, I feel completely off-balance and as though I have no control over anything. It’s really tricky, but I’m a firm believer in the idea that everything will work itself out in the end. I guess the question then is, when will that be? 😉

  2. Yay! No longer a gyspy 🙂 Sounds like everything is working out great for you and the people in the house seem so nice! Congratulations on the job at Planet Fitness. It is so awesome to work at a place that you already have a passion for. Can’t wait to hear about your new adventures!

Leave a Reply

