Ooo La La

…I’m falling in love.

Know that song by Foster for the People? Love them. I also love this little guy. I had to leave him back home in New York, but he is always in my heart.Or this cereal find. I’m trying out this original this time.Getting some groceries; oats, fruit and such.More trail mix too.Now for some overnight “chia” breakfast pudding?Okay so it isn’t exactly pudding, but to me it had that “essence.” Maybe not really at all, but it tasted better then overnight oats to me. All you will need is the following:

  • 1/4 cup of your favorite regular or Greek yogurt (I used Stonyfield vanilla soy)
  • 1 1/2 Tbsps of Q’ia (or just chia seeds)
  • 2-3 Tbsps of Quick Oats
  • 2-3 Tbsps of Your Choice Milk (I used vanilla soy)
  • 2 tsps of Pure Maple Syrup (optional or save for topping)

Mix the ingredients well together. If it seems to liquidy, don’t worry! The chia seeds will absorb the moisture. Let it sit in the fridge overnight.  If you want, you can even add more yogurt or soy to get it to a more pudding consistency before you eat it in the morning.

I usually add 1-2 Tbsps of extra. When your ready to eat it for breakfast you can drizzle some maple syrup if you’d like or top with hemp seeds, dried fruit or whatever your heart desires!

Question: Are you a chia fan? Or do you stick with flax seeds? I heard that chia seeds are better then flax seeds but I haven’t personally done my research on that. Thoughts?

8 thoughts on “Ooo La La

Leave a Reply

