And The Bass Keeps Running, Running

Only a few more days til my 25th birthday and one day until I got home for a few days.I feel like the past few months have been crazy for this chick here. I haven’t been the best blogger, but I hope y’all just bear with me. My training schedule for work has been crazy. I’ve mostly been working nights, so I am quite tired. But when I can, I manage a workout or two, even at 1:00am!You guys are awesome at being patient with me. Totally appreciate it. Like this weird picture I forgot to show you from Saturday. My friends and I went to an art festival in downtown Beverly, MA. Free Greek froyo? Yes please! So that’s the weird white thing you see. It was yummy.I promise myself I need to get better with meal planning. I seriously just have to stop being a, pardon my french, lazy ass mofo. I bought some asparagus from Trader Joe’s. I really didn’t care for the flavor, but I am just going to heat it up and “pan fry it” in some olive oil and garlic. That should do the trick. And I’ve been making my own trail mix; bought some chips, crans and the cashs. Mmm, love this combo.I also gotta stop with the dairy. I just feel icky, but oh my gosh, why is dairy so good? I had this pomegranate Greek yogurt with blackberries and the Q’ia cereal. Damn, it was tasty!I hope everyone is doing well! I am finishing this post to you at 2:00am… only four more days until my birthday! You know next week’s WIAW is going to be awesome.

Question: I’m sure I’ve asked this before but I also love people’s ideas! How do you get yourself back on track, whether with exercise or meal planning?

6 thoughts on “And The Bass Keeps Running, Running

  1. For me, it is harder to get back on track with my eats. Don’t get me wrong, I eat pretty well; however, after indulging in a couple of slices of cake (on Fathers Day for example), I end up craving sweets by the end of the next day. I feel like I can go until evening with clean eats/ healthy eats but after dinner and before bed I ALWAYS want something sweet and usually indulge in one too many scoops of peanut butter. It stinks because I put so much effort in at the gym but I know that it won’t matter if I don’t get my act together in the evenings! Ugh!

    • Totally agree with you. If I am craving something at night I really force myself to drink some H20, a banana, a mini bowl of oatmeal or trail mix (really helps with cravings). It’s seriously so mental. It’s all about the focus! We can do this because I tots need to get better :\

  2. It is SO tough to get back on track when you feel like you have fallen off the wagon! Sometimes it takes me awhile. TBH, blogging helps a lot! Everyone is so supportive and really makes me feel like I’m not the only one who experiences these slumps.

Leave a Reply

