WIAW #55: “TravelingGnome”

Happy What I Ate Wednesday y’all!

If you are new to the WIAW party, head on over to Peas and Crayons for all the deats. This one is a bit special because I am writing it you from my trip to New York. wiawphotobuttonDon’t worry, I’m not driving, I am taking the Bolt Bus! I don’t want to keep putting millage on my car. Plus my mom is visiting Beantown this week, so I will drive back to MA with her. Win, win!Before I get into anything you have to see yesterday’s breakfast. Can we say delicious? This is so simply to make too; 1/4 Cup of Oats, 1 1/2 Tbsps of Nature’s Path Q’ia Cereal (or chia seeds), 2/3 Cup of Milk, 1 tsp of Maple Syrup. Let this part sit overnight. In the morning microwave for about 2 mins then top with banana, cranberries and a sprinkle more Q’ia or chia seeds. Even today’s was quite yummy, I didn’t top it with chia seeds, but I topped with with crushed almonds and pistachios. My, oh, my!Lunch for my trip was a sandwich with grilled chicken & asparagus and light Cabot cheddar cheese. It make sound strange maybe, but it’s so good. Definitely will repeat.Snacks for my trip? Grapes and Nuts!Since you won’t see my dinner for tonight, let’s show you last nights dinner. As you can see, it’s in a container! Getting back on that meal planning wagon. I had grilled chicken and asparagus (marinated with olive oil, garlic, parsley and pepper) and rice.Desserts have pretty much been either a half a bowl of my breakfast oats or more nuts and chocolate. Like you probably couldn’t have guessed the chocolate part. Oh, Sabrina.Question: What’s something that you eat that comes as a “SHOCKER” to people? Yes, I am being sarcastic. Almonds, chocolate and oats and shocking things I eat. And what?

8 thoughts on “WIAW #55: “TravelingGnome”

Leave a Reply

