WIAW #60: Food Bliss!

My mom left yesterday to go back to New York. Such a bittersweet day but it was nice to have her visit. It always involves delicious food. I skipped WIAW last week, but I am back on it. Enjoy!wiawphotobuttonBreakfast is still the usual chia and oats, but this time I added some flax seeds into it. I really need to think of another breakfast. It’s getting a smidge boring. Maybe some granola?More fun is going to Brooksby Farm with my mom. I’ll post more photos from the farm this week, but isn’t the farm store just lovely?Some sea salt, butter rum and maple caramel, a peach and maple syrup. Mmmm.My mom ended up with lettuce, corn and honey sticks.Ohh and how about my new dress? Of course shopping was involved.One of the days, we went to Whole Foods for lunch; I had salad, wheat berries, beans, sunflower seeds and other things hidden in there.Some chocolate therapy after lunch.Another lunch we had was from a Chinese buffet. Oh my, scallion pancake. And maybe frozen yogurt?Question: Any delicious eats that stood out for you this week? What’s your favorite froyo toppings? Chocolate or Caramel… or both?

7 thoughts on “WIAW #60: Food Bliss!

  1. That farm store is absolutely adorable! I love visiting those kind of places. 🙂
    I also love that dress!!! It looks so cute on you!
    And for the questions… favorite froyo topping is chocolate covered sunflower seeds (though I haven’t been able to find them lately – what’s with that?!), and definitely both chocolate and caramel. So caramel cups happen to be one of my favorite things ever. 😉

Leave a Reply

