Brooksby Farm

Happy Friday my friends!

It is a dreary one out there here in the Northshore of Massachusetts. At least the weather was nice when my mom and I went to visit Brooksby Farm in Peabody.Raspberries and blueberries are suppose to be able to be picked but they didn’t have anything to pick so we ended up walking around the farm. Check out the apples! They grow the most delicious Macintosh apples, ever.My mom and I have a thing about exploring; we just had to go in a check it out!We found a bunch of obstacle course type things, like this tight rope.Technically, we weren’t allowed on them. It was for a camp. Oh well. We decided to head back and visit the farm store. There were so many delicious goodies.Like I mentioned in my WIAW post, I ended up with maple syrup, homemade caramel and a peach. The peach was the most delicious peach I have ever eaten.And my mom snagged some fresh corn.And then this happened; I was trying to feed the animals when this crazy emu came and snatched the cone out of my hand! It was a seriously powerful snatched and I was freaked OUT!Question: Ever visited a farm before? Picked up any local goodies from them? Ever been attacked by a crazy emu obsessed with cones?

4 thoughts on “Brooksby Farm

  1. Haha. I would have been freaked out by that emu! A lot of my friends live on a farm or at least have farm animals in their backyards so I’ve been to farms quite frequently. And since I was in FFA we had a barn down the hill with a whole bunch of little piggies that I got to visit a few times. So cute! 🙂

  2. Oh my goodness, I would have been freaked. out. by that emo too!! Haha, I love animals, but they sure can be sneaky sometimes. 😉
    I love exploring too. If I ever get the chance between a tour of something and exploring on my own, I ALWAYS choose exploring because you always find so many cool things that you never would have seen on a tour!

Leave a Reply

