The Truth Comes Out

This post isn’t going to be the prettiest, in fact I am going to be very honest.

I know I already posted WIAW, but I just have to vent. I’ve had my fair share of honesty post ranging from when I called off my engagement, to financial struggles to even dealing with depression. I find myself delving back into depression this past week. I just don’t know why. It seems that everything is just starting to weigh me down.For starters, I am still waiting to be put on a better schedule for work. I love my job and it’s the best job I have ever had. But it can be frustrating when you aren’t making enough and trying to pay the bills. But I know that will change soon; time is just not on my side. Not to mention school is stressing me out too.Secondly, Remember the date that I told you I had a few weeks ago? Well turns out he was leading me on. Oh well, what can you do? I also went on a date from hell. This guy was criticizing everything about me from the moment he got in the car (yes to top it off, he didn’t drive!);The way I drove, the way my arms looked (and even having the nerve to tell me he could train me so I can look better, like what the f$#k?), the way I ate my food, the fact that I didn’t eat meat and the fact that I didn’t want to be all over of him (like ew!). He didn’t know much about me; how could he judge me?

I’ve been having this thing lately where people keep judging me or telling me that I need fixing. I don’t need to be fixed. I am happy the way I am and I know what I personally need to improve on. But certainly there is going to be no one to tell me that I need fixingEven some of my friends haven’t been the best to me either. I know we all are going through things but it isn’t nice to turn your back when I need help, but if it’s vice-versa I have to be there. Why am I going to go the extra mile for people who wouldn’t do the same for me?I know I am not perfect. I know I have flaws. But I am me and if someone can’t accept the person I am, then why would I want them in my life? It’s been a bit over a year that I have been pretty much single and just going through things with various people makes me realize I want to be myself for a while.Am I afraid of commitment? Sure. Am I afraid to fall in love again? Absolutely. But at least I know that I can feel good about focusing on myself before letting anyone else in because it isn’t worth it right now; whether friends or a relationship. I need to just be me. 

Thank you guys for listening, I love you all! :]

12 thoughts on “The Truth Comes Out

  1. Thanks for being so honest Sabrina. It sounds like you have a lot on your mind and some of those things that you listed must be SO frustrating. I just plain hate people who judge, no matter what it’s about. I’m sorry that you’re going through that- no one likes to feel less than their perfect self. Keep your head up because you are awesome and this isn’t a reflection on you but their actions are only them!

  2. I so appreciate and admire your honesty. I can only imagine how you’re feeling with all that has been going on and all that must be on your mind. It’s so disappointing that there are people out there like that jerk. I’m so sorry your had to go through that, and even more sorry that your friends aren’t exactly being there for you. That is just an awful feeling, especially when, like you said, you would do anything for them and they don’t always give back.
    Just keep thinking about all that you have going for you, keep your head up, and remember we’re always here for you!

  3. I’m sorry you’re going through a difficult time. I seriously cannot believe the jerk you had to endure on that date. UGH. What gives anyone the mindset that it’s okay to criticize or judge someone they don’t know (ESPECIALLY ON A DATE – WTF?) Sorry but that is just so frustrating. Trust me when I say that the right guy will never make you feel that way and he is worth the wait! Hope you have a better week next week and a relaxing weekend. Head up lady!

  4. Umm wow screw that guy, who the hell does he think he is? I didn’t even know those people exist, that’s so messed up. Well, you can rest assured he will never find anyone who will be able to put up with his BS so you can at least be happy knowing HE’S got some serious issues and clearly doesn’t know how to talk to girls.

    I hope everything turns upside down for you. I hope you feel better. We need our downs so we can appreciate our ups. “Stars can’t shine without darkness” Keep your head up, gorgeous! Do you!

  5. Wow! You should’ve made that guy a piece of humble pie, because he was full of it! I’m sorry you are going through a rough time right now 😦 ❤ PS youre gorgeous and don't need a grumpy trainer! 🙂

  6. Wow, I can’t believe that guy. Seriously he had no right to say any of those things. You’re right – it is your life and as long as you’re happy with who you are, that’s what matters. Judging is just completely unacceptable. It’s not you who has the issues, it’s that guy. I’m so, so sorry that you had to through that and other rough patches. But I know it will all get better so hang in there! Remember, we’re always hear for you 🙂

Leave a Reply

