WIAW #63: My Favorites

Happy WIAW my friends!

Today is a special one because I have actually cooked a few meals this week. I know what a shocker. I don’t know, things are looking brighter and that makes me really happy. Really happy Sabrina loves to cook. Oh and if you are new to the What I Ate Wednesday party, please head on over to Peas and Crayons for the all the delicious details.My favorite breakfast have been the granola muffins. Sometimes in the morning, if I feel very lazy don’t want to whip out my silicone cupcake liners, I just make it in bowl form instead. Still very delicious.

Snacks have pretty much remained the same; just been munching on lots of grapes and almonds. But I have added pistachios and cashews to the mix too. One of my favorite lunches this week was grilled pepper chicken with baby kale mixed with sunflower and flax seeds with a drizzle of olive oil.I even topped the chicken once with a warm piece of white cheddar laughing cow. It was seriously heaven. Oh so this week I ended up having chicken (obviously) a few times. Just had a craving.I had Starbucks a couple times this week too. Mmmm, soy lattes! Another favorite lunch I have been having is an egg white omelette with chia seeds, olive oil drizzle, broccoli, herbs, nut-thins, almonds and a laughing cow wedge. Seriously simple, quick and delicious when I am hungry and want something fast!
My favorite dinner this week was a brown and wild rice pilaf mixed with quinoa and hemps seeds plus grilled chicken and baby kale. I must say baby kale is really yummy; way better then regular. It’s just too bitter for my taste buds to handle.And I also made my own decaf cinnamon-maple lattes. Perfect way to end the evening.Question: What are some of your favorite eats this week? Are you a Starbucks person? I use to like Dunkin Donuts but now I am addicted to Starbucks coffee! Especially their blonde roast, mmmm.

12 thoughts on “WIAW #63: My Favorites

  1. I should really try baby kale! I love regular kale, but I just think baby kale sounds cuter. 🙂
    Those granola muffins look sooo good! Granola is one of my favorite breakfast foods for sure.
    How did you make your decaf cinnamon-maple latte?! It sounds so good and perfect for the upcoming fall weather!

  2. Love the idea of adding hemp seeds into the pilaf and quinoa mix. Such a great idea!

    Fan of the Starbucks’ Blonde Roast too but tend to choose tea over coffee since coffee makes me a bit jittery (I’m one of those…)! I’ve been terrible about cooking this week but have made some awesome oatmeal combos for breakfast!

  3. I think Starbucks and McDonalds are the only two places that I’ve ever gotten flavored coffee from before. I used to love Starbuck’s Sugar-Free Mocha Frappes. Not too sweet but so yummy! I actually just prefer regular coffee though, or if I could have dairy, a plain cappuccino.

    A cinnamon maple latte sounds so Fall-ish and lovely. Interested to see how you make yours!

Leave a Reply

