Cinnamon-Maple Latte (Vegan)

I recently posted my cinnamon-maple latte for this past WIAW. Truth be told I usually always add vanilla extract to it as well. I just ran out, but I feel like it makes all the difference into feeling more like a decadent treat. Maybe you can also try to experiment with your favorite extracts too? How about almond or coconut?

I am a sucker for a Starbucks latte. But as a person who is lactose intolerant, it isn’t fun to pay sixty cents extra for soy milk. Like “hey it ain’t my fault my body sucks?” Either way, thanks to the gift card my mom gave me, I have been able to indulge myself in latte goodness; toffee nut, hazelnut, caramel.

But when I don’t have a gift card or money to spare, I make my own! I hope you like my homemade latte and as with all my recipes, adjust things to your taste buds like sweetness or milk amount. Enjoy!

Cinnamon-Maple Latte Ingredients

  • 3/4 Cup of Non-Dairy Milk (I used unsweetened vanilla soy)
  • 1 Cup of Hot Coffee
  • 1 Packet of Stevia (or sometimes I use 1/2 tsp of pure cane sugar)
  • 1/2 tsp of Pure Maple Syrup
  • 1/4 tsp of Cinnamon
  • 1/4 tsp of Vanilla Extract
  • Dash of Sea Salt

Pour everything into your favorite mug except for the coffee and milk. Then add the coffee and mix everything well together. Then what I like to do is take the milk, heat it for about 30 seconds in the microwave and pour it into an empty water bottle.

Shake vigorously to get that “foam” effect if you don’t have something to do so. Add the milk to the coffee mixture slowly and stir in gently. Sip and relax!

Question: What’s something that you like to make your own homemade version of? Lattes are definitely on the top of my list but I also like to make my own pizza, granola, cheesecake and truffles. Mmmm.

15 thoughts on “Cinnamon-Maple Latte (Vegan)

  1. I love the addition of maple syrup in a latte. I never would’ve thought to use it! My favorite thing to make at home would be pancakes! πŸ™‚ I always prefer my moms pancakes to anywhere I’ve ever had them!

Leave a Reply

