WIAW #66: My Current Protein Pancake Obsession

For this What I Ate Wednesday, I am going to be doing something a bit different; a recipe! Y’all know that I have been obsessed with protein pancakes lately.

To be fair, I decided to share the recipe with you guys since it is my favorite protein pancake recipe to date! It is super simple and oh so delicious. If you are new to the WIAW party, head on over to Peas and Crayons for all the delicious details. Enjoy!Ingredients for My Protein Pancake Obsession:

  • 1/4 Cup of GF Rolled Oats
  • 1/3 Cup Non-Dairy Milk
  • 1 Egg White (or flax egg for vegan!)
  • 1 Tbsp of Vanila Protein Powder (be sure it’s GF!)
  • 1 tsp of Chia & Hemp, Mixed
  • 1 tsp of Maple Syrup
  • 1 tsp of Almond Butter (Optional*, but yummy!)
  • Dash of Salt

Mix everything well into a small bowl, except for the egg white. What I like to do is let this sit overnight and then add the egg to the mixture in the morning before I cook it. I find that it cooks better and makes it taste like a real pancake!

After that step is done, take the pancake mixture and put in on a pan that has been sprayed with non-stick cooking spray (or maybe use to Earth Balance for a special weekend breakfast!). Cook each side for about 1-2 minutes or until golden brown.

Remove from heat and sprinkle some more chia/ hemp seeds and a drizzle more of maple syrup. Maybe even add some fresh raspberries or blueberries? Mmmm!

Question: What your current breakfast obsession? Or maybe what is your current food item obsession? You already know my answer is going to be pancakes and anything pumpkin!

Always remember and never forget 9/11/01

11 thoughts on “WIAW #66: My Current Protein Pancake Obsession

Leave a Reply

