What’s Intense Right Now?

This semester of grad school is by far the most intense. I feel like I am being pulled in so many directions. (See more Art of the Brick at the end of this post)I’m dealing with a lot of clinical nutrition. It’s kicking my butt and I feel like every chance I get, I am reading. I found this salted caramel latte by Bolthouse Farms and boy is it delicious! I mixed in more of my coffee just so it didn’t taste so sweet. Believe it or not, my desire for sweet stuff has reduced and I look for more “salty” things.

Along with the latte, here are some other things that have been bought over the past couple of days. Even though I may not have the ultimate sweet tooth, once in a while I like to make protein “truffles.” So, so good!I’ve been kicking it up a notch at the gym too = intense! #Sweatyface all the way.Oh and always remember to stretch after your workout. Sometimes I forget and regret the feeling in the morning, but it is super important that you stretch to improve flexibility and reduce your chances of injury!Not to mention, fueling your body right, is also quite important.Something I wanted to talk to y’all about is my food allergies (while I show you more from Art of the Brick!). You may be seeing wheat and peanuts now in my food choices. I am actually going to be doing a research project on food allergies/ intolerance and how one may out grow them. Now, I am not saying go eat your allergens!I’ve noticed that all of my allergies got worse except for wheat and peanuts. I’ve always been lactose intolerant but that is something that always changes; some months it’s super intense, some months it’s fine. So for now, I am experimenting and seeing how things go and of course, doing plenty of research! What’s your take on food allergies and outgrowing them?Let’s just see how things go here in New York for a bit, shall we?Question: One more day til Friday! What are y’all doing this weekend? Even been to the Art of the Brick exhibit or NYC’s Discovery Center?

14 thoughts on “What’s Intense Right Now?

  1. Salted Caramel Lattes sound delicious!! When I was a kid I used to be allergic to Milk and Tomatoes and now I can’t get enough of either one so it is funny how things can change over time.

    I’m digging that brick artwork it looks really cool 🙂

Leave a Reply

