WIAW #72: Instagram!

Happy What I Ate Wednesday my friends!

Today I bring to you pictures from Instagram. If you aren’t following me on Instagram… well ya should! I also want to let you guys know I have a little giveaway in the works of my current favorite things, so stay tuned. Enjoy!


Guess what? I am back to my oats for breakfast and it feels great; a little bit of chia, flax, cranberries and almonds butter.I was doing a mini-detox for a day where I literally fasted because I had been eating all my allergens and my stomach just had enough. I did drink some tea with no sugar towards the last 5 hours of the day. It’s wasn’t this tea, but this Argo Tea was quite delish!I then slowly introduced some fruit, veggies, nuts, seeds, etc.  The next day I added some actually food like much lunch; quinoa, brown rice, wheat-berries, chickpeas, almonds, sunflower seeds, spinach and such.I also hit it hard at the gym, taking my Vital Core Nutrition as a mini pre-workout to give me an extra boost (review coming soon!)Sweating out the toxins!I also made some delicious, truffles for my friend and of course, you know I snagged myself a couple to save.Lastly, can’t forget this “dessert” from thinkThin’s fiber line. Not my favorite flavor (caramel fudge and smooth peanut butter are), but definitely pretty good! Question: Do you have Instagram? ‘Cause I wanna follow! Have you ever done a detox, if so what kind?

4 thoughts on “WIAW #72: Instagram!

  1. Good idea with the instagram round-up! Maybe when my account is less than a week old and I have more pictures i should do this too. Haha.

    I’ve done detoxes before where I ate mostly vegetables and rice. I’ve also done ones where I ate no sugar (kind of like now I guess) and a few others but they were all relatively “normal.” A juice detox kind of sounds fun though and I’ve heard that they can really work well at making you feel lighter and less congested. As for weight loss though they don’t seem to be very effective.

Leave a Reply

