WIAW #73: Cleaning Up Those Eats!

Happy What I Ate Wednesday my friends!

This WIAW is going to show you some of my “cleaner” eats from the week. I’ve been getting back on schedule with eating, workouts and school.

It feels great and naturally my body wants to feel good since my mind feels that way; mind, body and soul connection y’all. For more on the WIAW party, head on over to Peas and Crayons!Breakfasts is back to oats, like I mentioned last week. I’ve been recreating the pear n’ spice oats. Perfect for the fall!For snacks I’m still munching on apple and nuts or nut butter. However, sometimes I change it up and eat an orange or cheese instead of fruit. Maybe even some delicious whole grain crackers on the side. Mmmm.Lunches and dinners have been sandwiches; sometimes a veggie burgers w/ quinoa & greens on whole grain bread. Or a turkey burger with Swiss and greens in a whole grain pita.Or my favorite; turkey burger, muenster cheese, and spinach on a multi-grain bagel. Bliss! …And for those who don’t know, don’t forget to enter my giveaway ending this week!Question: What fall inspired foods/ meals are you eating this week? I must make me some pumpkin’d gnocchi. So good!

14 thoughts on “WIAW #73: Cleaning Up Those Eats!

  1. Great clean eats Sabrina! I’m loving all of your sandwich combos. i bet the quinoa gives the sandwich such an awesome texture.

    I will have to check out that giveaway you’re hosting now too 🙂

Leave a Reply

