WIAW#75: Portion Control?

Happy WIAW my friends!

So last week’s eats were way too much. I honestly feel like I have gained 10lbs. So, to keep myself accountable, I am going to be watching my portions. I’m going to show you some eats that needed to have some portion control action taken. If you are new to the WIAW party, head on over to Peas and Crayons!Okay… can you see how ginormous this pancake is?! It was delicious and my friend and I almost couldn’t even finish it! I literally fell into a food coma.And not to mention, it looked like there were 20 eggs in this omelette.I practically didn’t eat til dinner that day (and breakfast/brunch was at 10:00am). I had some chicken, spinach and a bit of pesto gnocchi. It was so good!This past weekend, I had me some Burton’s Grill, aka my favorite restaurant. I had their steak sandwich on a gluten-free bun with pesto, provolone, arugula and broccoli! Mmmm.I am trying to be a good girl and go back to my dark chocolate. I just know that eating too much dark chocolate gives me really bad acid/bile reflux. Hence me eating more caramel, milk chocolate or trail mix desserts. Like this salted caramel chocolate torte from Barnes and Nobles Cafe. *Swoon*Question: Ever have those weeks where it just seems that you can’t get your portions right or don’t eat all day and then you over-stuff yourself because you are starving?! Ugh, I need to get out of this rut!

14 thoughts on “WIAW#75: Portion Control?

  1. That is a constant struggle for me. We have lunch late and only 20 minutes to eat it (yay teaching), so I eat too fast and not enough. Then I’m hungry when I get home, but I can’t stomach food right before a run (I run after work most days), so then I run without eating, am starving at dinner, and eat too much. Also, that was a massive run-on sentence. Sorry about that.

  2. I have totally been struggling with this lately. I have put on about 6-8 pounds since the end of July and I KNOW it is because of my portion sizes. It doesn’t matter if I’m eating healthy. Even too much healthy food is too much. I’m really trying to eat smaller meals but it is difficult to go back to my old way of eating now that I’ve gotten myself into these bad habits. I feel like if I eat only 1/2 cup of oats (as compared to the 3/4-1 cup now) that I’m still hungry. Ugh.

  3. Yes! haha, we all have those weeks, but I’m super pumped that you want to get back on track… you know healthy eating is a lifestyle when you slip up and want to go back to your healthy ways! Good job girl! And, it’s totally fine to splurge once in a while!

Leave a Reply

