WIAW# 78: Gobble Gobble!

Happy “Gobble Gobble” WIAW! Okay, well I am pretty sure it is obviously that this What I Ate Wednesday is all about Thanksgiving! If you are new to the WIAW party, head on over to Peas and Crayons for the details. Okay, shall we?For breakfast? The usual protein pancakes of course, with a side of kiwi’s! And maybe perhaps I over did it with the syrup. Oh well, #noshame. I munched on some almonds, protein truffles and “turtles” with Greek yogurt throughout the day. Probably not the best idea, but breakfast kept me full! Some cranberry juice with whipped cream vodka from Smirnoff! For dinner I had turkey (duh) with roasted potatoes, plantains, rice, green beans (hey, I like em’ burnt). It was so delicious! Thanks mom 🙂Desserts, I made bunches but here is some salted caramel mousse I had. #Bliss!There was also a quick stop the what us “Bronx peeps” know as the Christmas Doll House. This family every year decorates their front yard with dolls (dresses made by the mother) and the money that people throw inside goes to charity!Question: How was everyone’s Thanksgiving? What are you most thankful for this year? I must say despite me being super sick this year, I am thankful that my body is still kickin’! #ItsTheLittleThings

6 thoughts on “WIAW# 78: Gobble Gobble!

Leave a Reply

