WIAW #79: Protein Goodness!

I really couldn’t think of a title for this WIAW.

But all these meals are protein and healthy deliciousness. Except for the sweets; maybe. If you are new to the WIAW party, head on over to Peas and Crayons for the deets. Enjoy!Even though it’s technically still fall… it doesn’t feel like it. But I love the little brrr in the downtown Gloucester air. And technically eating at 3:00am has to count as breakfast right? I had me some pear Chobani, a string cheese and some almonds. Protein goodness! But on the occasion that I do have a real breakfast, I do the protein pancake with mostly flax seeds. So delicious and filling. I am still obsessed with my chicken and veggies. Sometimes it’s sugar snap peas and sugar snap pears. Or maybe it’s sugar snap peas and roasted red potatoes. Clearly I am not a fan of making changes. But I do use difference herbs and spices so it may not look different but it sure does taste so.I had this delicious honey cinnamon coffee. Oh my gosh, it was to die for! For my cheat days (two), I usually have some sugar-free pecan crowns from Russell Stover. They are so good with some almond butter! Or one of the days, I made a trail mix at Whole Foods and also got a Lake Champlain dark chocolate caramel candy. Man, I was in h-eaven!Or I this day when I had pure fig bliss. I know, I know… I am ADDICTED! I also dyed my hair a smidge lighter this weekend to brighten it up. It probably isn’t too noticeable, but I can tell it brightens up my face and I love having a hint of glowy-ness.Excuse the awkward hand position. Any who question for ya… what’s your favorite brand of chocolates or types of chocolate or do you even LIKE chocolate at all?!

12 thoughts on “WIAW #79: Protein Goodness!

  1. I think you picked a perfect title; it’s very fitting. Chicken and vegetables is basically my favorite meal too!

    Eh, I like chocolate, but I’d prefer something with it, like the wafer in a kit-kat, or the dough with cookies. Or nut butter!

  2. Hair looks great 🙂 And I’m a create of habit with my meals too. It’s mostly the same old same old veggies + some source of protein (eggs, beans, tofu.) I’m thinking about adding chicken back into my diet on a more regular basis. We’ll see, we’ll see…

  3. I too am addicted to anything fig – wish fresh figs were in season longer! I’m currently going through a cranberry kick… I love dark, dark chocolate – the more bitter, the better 😛

Leave a Reply

