WIAW#84: Cleaning Up Shop

So when I said things weren’t easy, I meant it…

The past few weeks have been beyond stressful between work and school. To top it off, I haven’t really been sleeping well, so my body is off, my eating is off, workouts are off, everything is off! Like WAY OFF.

The past couple of days I have been trying to get back into the swing of things and so far day two is going well. Here are some eats from my first day back onto the healthy living wagon and if you haven’t, go over to Peas and Crayons for more on WIAW. Enjoy!wiawphotobuttonFor “pre” breakfast, I had an apple and almond before yoga. Mind you most days my breakfast is at 2:00pm. Yeah.After yoga, I have a Greek yogurt with some fiber cereal, crushed almonds and another apple on the side.For snacks, I munched on almonds, string cheese and these little babies I made with a chocolate dipped coconut Luna Bar.All I did was take one bar, cut it up, add 1 Tbsp non-dairy milk, drop of vanilla extract and 1 Tbsp of flax/fiber cereal combo and melt it up!I left it in the fridge for about 20 minutes; I couldn’t wait. Maybe another 10 would be good. Lean protein and veggies is where it’s at for dinner! Although the other night a couple members brought me dinner. So sweet!And detox sweat sessions in the sauna is always a good thing.Question: Any foods that you transform?!

I also like to take some Clif bars and rolled them in coconut flakes. Delish!

4 thoughts on “WIAW#84: Cleaning Up Shop

Leave a Reply

