Recipe: Is There Such Thing As Too Much Coffee?

Seriously?

I think I have a love affair when it comes to coffee and protein truffles, which by the way are perfect for Valentine’s Day, which is today in case you were unaware.One of my favorite things to do is to drink me some protein mocha (using decaf Nescafe or Green Mountain Coffee) and doing my homework.

Sabrina’s Protein Mocha Coffee (Serves 1)

1 Cup [Hot or Cold] Coffee (6oz usually for me)

1/4 Cup of Vanilla Soymilk (or your choice)

1-2 Tbsps Sun Warrior Chocolate (or any) Protein Powder

2 tsps Cocoa Powder (or no sugar added hot cocoa mix)

1 Packet Stevia

Mix and drink!

Or maybe drinking some as a pre-workout.Maybe even having some post workout too? #CoffeeAddict.Or making sure I have some ready to go for work.Maybe even stopping at Starbucks after work and getting a free coffee?Even though it was crazy snowing. #NoExcuses when it comes to coffee.No worries, I still buy other things, but mostly coffee! Again, don’t worry I only drink 1-2 cups a day. I’m not that crazy… okay maybe I am just a smidge anyway.Question: Do you ever had your protein powder in a “non-shake” way? I guess a protein mocha is still a shake, but it’s mostly for my coffee fix.I also love to make protein truffles, but y’all already know that.

Happy Valentine’s Day! Xo.

3 thoughts on “Recipe: Is There Such Thing As Too Much Coffee?

Leave a Reply

