WIAW #88: Tis A Special Number

It was on June 22, 1988 that yours truly was born!

That really is all that the the title of this WIAW means…

Clearly I am running out of titles, but I am sure you will forgive me because y’all are just so awesome. For this WIAW (thanks Jenn for hosting!) I am going to show you some body building eats, a date night and some sweets. Enjoy!wiawphotobuttonBreakfasts: Of course protein pancakes are in order. ‘Nuff said.For post workout and pre-work, I have my protein mocha. So good.I went to school Monday to take care of things, brought half of my lunch. Bought some tomato bisque since it was chilly and I am coming down with a cold. Boo.I then went to pick up some sweets; pecan pie coffee (uhhhh yes, thank you Target), Chobani, thinkThin and gala apples. I always have to have gala apples on hand.I did some meal prepping yesterday. It was snowing again, so what else am I to do? And, so I went out on another date. This time we went to Ninety-Nine and I had me their bruschetta chicken with broccoli instead of rice. See, you can still go out and stay on plan.Dessert? I really don’t do dessert anymore. Most of the time, I go with some Chobani and almonds but for on a serious craving sweets day, a little big of dark chocolate. Mmmm.Question: Any fellow 80’s baby?

Did anyone stop shopping at Target because of the credit card thing? My mom did but funny thing is I go more now because there are so many specials I just bring cash.

2 thoughts on “WIAW #88: Tis A Special Number

  1. Looks delicious!! I’ve wanted to try those chocolate bars!! I love love LOVE chocolate! YUM! Hope that you have a lovely weekend!

Leave a Reply

