WIAW #89: Mama Sweets Visits!

Happy, happy [early] WIAW!

This What I Ate Wednesday is going to show you some delicious eats from when my mom came to visit last week. I hadn’t seen here in over a month, so it was nice of her to visit during her winter break. Thanks Jenn for hosting this awesome food party. Enjoy!wiawphotobuttonBreakfast: I made her my original protein pancake but I was feeling very snacky that morning so I had some Greek yogurt, egg whites, bluberries and such. I think I may add this combo to my week once or twice!Speaking of snacks, I picked up a few things including a new water bottle (32 whole ounce one, whoa!) this garlic and herb Mrs. Dash.

 I am I in love with it!The first night she came, we went to dinner at the Franklin Cafe. It’s one of my favorite restaurants in Gloucester.I always get the burger with Vermont cheddar cheese and green beans. Delish!We also went to a Chinese buffet for lunch one of the days in Salem. I still managed to eat on plan with lots of protein and veggies; just needed to chug extra water but it was done!I munched on this new dark chocolate by Ghiradelli, which let me tell you this is definitely my new favorite chocolate. It tasted like pure dark chocolate and cherry almond goodness. I don’t know I am just hooked! Of course froyo is always in order when my mom visits; I had peanut butter fro yo with raspberries, granola, pecans and a bit of pb drizzle.Question: Any chocolate bar recommendations? What’s your favorite? I love trying new brands and flavors, so hook a girl up 😉

3 thoughts on “WIAW #89: Mama Sweets Visits!

Leave a Reply

