Finds, Buys and Yums Of The Week!

I don’t remember the last time I did a seriously finds and buys post…

It has been a while and I do miss them. These days I stick to the same foods but now that I am going hard with bodybuilding, I wanted to get a few “extras” to aid in my process.I am not a fan of using any form of supplements but I feel that now that I have a more steady flow with work and school, I need things just in case! Kendal from It Works, so kindly send me a few packets of Greens since she knows I had been sick the other week.

She also sent me their new Greens chews to try and I am in love with them they are good for antioxidant and prebiotic support.

 Here are some tidbits taken from the site:

“Snack your way to better health with a deliciously sweet blend of fruits and veggies in a super soft chew.  With a nutritional boost of prebiotic fiber, support for healthy blood pressure levels, and the antioxidant strength of 20 cartons of blueberries in every serving, Greens Chew packs a powerful punch to support your overall health and wellbeing.”   

  • Boosts your  body’s natural defenses against free radical damage
  • Supports healthy nutrition and digestion with prebiotic dietary fiber
  • Contains the antioxidant strength of 20 cartons of blueberries
  • Fueled by pTeroPure® to help maintain healthy blood pressure levels and promote heart health
  • Delicious blueberry-filled flavor

I also got the Perfect Fit multivitamins for her from Tone It Up. I tried the It’s Vital Core from It Works and I loved them. I had great amounts of energy and there was no corn.

But since I noticed TIU was coming out with their own (and they are corn-free). These are “a once daily multivitamin designed to support a healthy metabolism and optimize women’s health. Supports Hair, Skin, Nail and Bone Health. Antioxidant Rich.” I’ll take em’ and let you know how I feel. I have also have been better meal prepping since I go into work either very early or very late. And enjoying making tons of my protein mocha’s (decaf and regular) and truffles for quick post workout recovery or noshing throughout the day.One of my favorite meals this week has been this: chicken (using Mrs.Dash garlic and herb), green beans and egg whites. Never was I a fan of eating two forms of chicken… but whatever. It tastes delicious!I hope everyone has a great weekend. I know I will, especially with some mocha by my side.Question: Have you tried any products from either It Works or Tone It Up? If you haven’t I definitely recommend that you do!

2 thoughts on “Finds, Buys and Yums Of The Week!

Leave a Reply

