Quest’d PB & Chocolate Protein “Truffles”

It’s no secret that I love truffles…

Sunnie even calls me the Queen of truffles. She is too awesome so go check out her page why doncha? Remember those Quest PB cups that my co-worker gave me? I am not a big fan of eating things the way they are so I decided to turn them into some yummy truffles that I can share with the world!Today, I will be sharing this simple recipe of turning the Quest peanut butter cups into delicious truffles. Enjoy! Quest’d PB & Chocolate Protein “Truffles” Ingredients:

  • 1 Quest Craving Peanut Butter Cup Package
  • 2 1/2 Tbsps Cocoa Powder (or use your favorite protein to amp up the protein!)
  • 1 tsp of All Natural Peanut Butter
  • 1-2 Tbsps Non-Dairy Milk (I used unsweetened vanilla almond milk)
  • 1 Packet of Stevia (optional is you like extra sweet!)

Place the ingredients all together (EXCEPT cocoa powder/ protein, save some for rolling if you’d like too) either in the microwave for about 20- 45 seconds to softened or melt on a stove top. Mix in the cocoa powder (or your favorite protein) to turn the mixture into a soft dough that can be made into a ball either using your hands or melon scooper. I just use my hands… I like to get dirty.

If too thick, add a smidge more milk. If too liquid-y, add cocoa powder (but this shouldn’t be a problem). Place “truffles” into the fridge for about 10-20 minutes and then eat! Or if you are like me and can’t wait, I put it in the fridge for a minute.

Though, not really, I used my coconut and almond butter truffles as the inspiration to make peanut butter ones. Still love my almond butter ones but love that these Quest’d up truffles have about 6 grams of protein per ball (makes four)!Question: Peanut or almond butter? Now that I can eat peanut butter again… it’s peanut butter all the way! But I still do love me some Barney’s and Justin’s almond butter any day.

One thought on “Quest’d PB & Chocolate Protein “Truffles”

Leave a Reply

