Journey In Between: Day Nine

I know I am updating on such random days but in case you missed day three; check it out here!

Yesterday I had my cycling certification. Before hitting the road, breakfast consisted of half of a banana nut muffin Quest bar, chia seeds, blueberries, egg whites and nut butter.This cycling conference was through AAAI/ISMA (& IFTA) with Greg Sims. It was a blast learning from a pro about proper technique, form and efficiency. During lunch, I had some Blink energy water for a boost.And by the end of it all? I passed my practical and exam and you are looking at a certified cycling instructor!How are we doing for day nine? This morning I didn’t feel to great since I had to push myself at the conference. I made sure to not overexert myself, but this was the first time I “took it up a notch” since July 17th.

Food wise, I am at the highest end of the macros that I set. Hopefully, I can bring it down to the lower end. I also got a new position and I am excited to finally be working again. I haven’t really worked since July 19th (only one day last week).

This week I will be starting my new work schedule. Big things are happening and I couldn’t be happier! It’s time to clean up this apartment and get ready to head to New York for a Yankee game with the family.

Have a great weekend everyone!

4 thoughts on “Journey In Between: Day Nine

  1. That’s really awesome that you’re certified to teach cycling 🙂 I should think about doing that at the beginning of next year after the baby comes. I think it’d be a great way to make some extra $!

  2. Hi! Congrats on your spin certification! I am going to Balitmore to get
    Certified in spin, too! Can you tell me what I can expect from this? How
    Is the day broken up? It says 9-5, do you go all the way until 5 or did you finish early? I’ve been looking all over the internet for answers but haven’t found anything until I came upon your blog. Also, was the exam really hard? Thanks!

    • Thank you Meg! That’s awesome, I wanted to go to the Baltimore one at some point. It’s 9 to 5 yes, with an hour break in between. The first part is going through the cycling manual and discussing technique, form, best approach, how to set up, etc. The last 2 hours is set for the practical and the exam. The practical is you getting on a spin bike and following what the instructor says. He will be check your form, this part is easy. The test was a bit hard but it was easy for me since I took the personal trainer test the year before and knew a lot of the anatomy and physiology stuff. If you study the cycling manual, it’s a piece of cake and its not terrible of a read. That way when you go in and review it at the conference, it’s just a refresher. Hope this helps and good luck! 🙂

Leave a Reply

