Halibut State Point Park

This Labor Day weekend, I went to Halibut State Point Park to enjoy the beautiful weather and scenery. This was my first week back to working fulltime after not having worked since mid July due to my surgery. It was a bit stressful, but hopefully this week I can get back to it better. Going from zero work days to five is a big jump! Baby steps though, right?

He picked me up from work on Sunday and brought me a bunches of goodies. I swear, he knows me so well.Halibut State Point Park is one big quarry.With lots o’ rocks, of course.We also went to downtown Rockport. And enjoyed some icecream. You know what I got? Pumpkin of course. #pumpkinEVERYTHING! And also went to grab some grub at the Ninety-Nine.No day begins or ends without some delicious coffee. Pumpkin spice anyone?Now that I had a little relaxing weekend, I am ready to tackle this work week.  Hope everyone had a great weekend!
Question:
What’s your favorite “pumpkin’d” treat? I am going to have to go with pumpkin lattes, icecream and fudge. Yeah.

3 thoughts on “Halibut State Point Park

  1. I’m SO ready for all things pumpkin. Pumpkin ice cream is perfection. Have you heard of Jeni’s Ice Cream? I have one that’s a mile from my house and they have Cinderella Pumpkin coming next month! Can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

