Apple Picking, Pumpkins and a Hidden Park

Good morning everyone.

Yesterday the manfriend and I enjoyed a lovely day of apple picking, pumpkin carving and relaxation. We went to Brooksby Farm to go apple picking. This was my first time apple picking and I had a blast. Peach picking was my first picking of any. Before our adventure we ate some of their own apple cider dounts. My, oh my! My current favorite apples are golden delicious and I only found one good one. I just ate it for breakfast this morning and it was just right.We even found some apples growing oddly close together. As we kept wandering the farm (maybe a bit too far), we found a pumpkin patch and snagged one these bad boys for carving later. Before we left the farm, we hung out with this guy for a bit. Our stash.I looked for parks in the area because truthfully, I never explored Danvers for a park. I had been to parks in Salem, Rockport and Gloucester. We found Endicott Park, which was only five whole minutes from my house and it’s beautiful. We took our pumpkin and began the carve prep. Look familiar? None other then Jack Skellington himself as a tribute to Fall approach. We put a candle inside, lit it up and relaxed for the rest of the evening. Question: What’s your favorite thing about Fall? I love the pumpkins, the pumpkin EVERYTHING, temperature and the changing of the leaves.

2 thoughts on “Apple Picking, Pumpkins and a Hidden Park

  1. Fall is just the best season of the year. I absolutely love it. I can’t get enough of the harvest theme, cooler weather, comfy clothing, and all things apple/pumpkin! 🙂 It looks like you and your man had such a wonderful time together this weekend! I can’t wait to go apple picking – hopefully this weekend or next!

Leave a Reply

