WIAW #109: 50 Shade of “Grey”

 Good morning and happy WIAW! 

If you are new to this delicious food party, go check out all the details at Peas and Crayons. Thanks Jenn for hosting, enjoy! Now, let’s being the day with a pre-gym selfie, shall we? Check out my new pullover from Wal-Mart. I am absolutely in love. Oh and in case you didn’t notice from any of my previous pictures with workout clothes, my favorite color is grey. I also have a grey-white pullover too that I wore to the AAAI/ISMA conferece, but I’m really loving this one more. Plus it has thumbholes, well they both do. It’s just a bonus that needs to be addressed.Sunday afternoon, I went to the gym to knock out a cardio session before work. I made sure to prep and three of my meals.

I also picked up a Vega chocolate protein smoothie packet for post-workout fuel. I have been doing much better with keeping up with meal prepping. And cooking up delicious meals for lunch/dinner. Here is some ground chicken with broccoli and grape tomatoes seasoned with Mrs. Dash original. I ordered a Quest bar sampler from Quest Nutrition last week. They had a special for $3.98 and free shipping for two. So I got my current favs; Double Chocolate Chunk and Banana Nut Muffin.I like to have the banana nut muffin for breakfast or my usual oats, chia seeds and not-berries. I have plenty of apples from apple picking to enjoy. Coffee on the side, of course. As for other snacks [that are not Quest bars, apples, thinkThin bars or Chobani] berries, PB2 and a glass of light soy milk are some go to’s as well.For the rest of the evening I am going to relax and prepare for work but before I go, check out this moon from the other night. So beautiful! Question: Are you on top of your meal prepping game? Or do you like to just play it by ear?

 

2 thoughts on “WIAW #109: 50 Shade of “Grey”

Leave a Reply

