PB2 Protein Pancakes (Recipe)

Good afternoon y’all 🙂

Even though I may be too “late” for #pancakeSunday, I though I’d share these with you anyway. I bought some PB2 this week and decided to make a variation of my protein pancakes with it.These pancakes have 17g of protein per serving, but if you’d like to bring it up to around 24g, you can just sub the PB2 for an extra tablespoon of protein powder. I used Genisoy natural soy protein shake powder for these, but your choice of protein powder would work too; vanilla or chocolate maybe?I can’t wait to get my sample of Cellucor Cinnamon Swirl to make these (but with plain oats). I’ll let you know when I make them. But for now, enjoy!PB2 Protein Pancakes (makes one serving)

  • 1 Packet of Sugar-Free Maple & Brown Sugar Instant Oatmeal (or use 1/3 cup of plain instant oats)
  • 1 Tbsp of PB2 (plain or try some chocolate)
  • 1 Tbsp of Protein Powder
  • 1/4 tsp of Vanilla Extract
  • 1 Large Egg’s Egg White
  • 3-4 Tbsps of Liquid (Use water, unsweetened vanilla almond milk, etc.)
  • Dash of Sea Salt
  • Toppings: Chia seeds, raspberries, maple syrup, etc!

Mix everything well into a small bowl, except for the egg white. What I like to do is let this sit overnight and then add the egg to the mixture in the morning before I cook it.

I find that it cooks better but if you are pressed for time, let it sit for at least 5-10minutes. After, take the pancake mixture and add in the egg white. Take a pan, spray it with non-stick cooking spray and turn the stove on to a low-medium heat.

Cook each side for about 1-2 minutes or until golden brown. Remove from heat and top with what your heart desires!

Question: What’s your favorite kind of pancakes? Regular, chocolate chip or maybe pumpkin pancakes?!

2 thoughts on “PB2 Protein Pancakes (Recipe)

Leave a Reply

