MIMM #1: Pancake & Coffee Talk

Good morning everyone and happy Monday! 

Today I am going to be posting my first ever Marvelous in My Monday via Katie at Healthy Diva Eats. I absolutely love her blog and if you aren’t checking her out already, please do so!Marvelous are these delicious protein pancakes I whipped up this weekend. If you haven’t already, check out my PB2 protein pancake recipe!  You must try them out, like asap.

Also had them for breakfast this morning but I used chocolate protein powder instead and added blueberries on top! Marvelous is having a few goodies on hand for when I get hungry. I tried this apple cinnamon Detour Smart bar that I tried this week. It was quite delicious and I was impressed that it had 10g of protein per bar It was pretty small to me for 130 calories, maybe 80 calories would have fit the size better. But it was a great pick me up snack during work Saturday. So was a homemade vanilla soy iced latte.I tried out this delicious find from International Delight in my coffee today; fat and sugar free chocolate almond biscotti coffee creamer. Yum.Marvelous is finding my guilty pleasure. This Dannon light n’ fit toasted vanilla coconut always satisfies my sweet tooth at night. It’s just always hard to find but this weekend it was found!Question: Have you spotted any of the fat and sugar-free International Delights? What are some of your guilty pleasures?

Dark chocolate, pumpkin ANYTHING and Quest bars are my demise 😉

2 thoughts on “MIMM #1: Pancake & Coffee Talk

  1. My guilty pleasure is a bag of popcorn sprinkled with Kettle Corn seasoning 🙂 It’s been my go-to for the past couple of months. I also allow myself dessert 1-2x/week – usually my mom’s home cooked dessert at family dinner on Sunday evenings! I look forward to it every week.

Leave a Reply

