Early Bird Gets the Worm

I’m sure y’all know, I wake ridiculously early most days;

4:10am on three days to be exact. Two of those are work days and one is a 5:00am spin session. I try to wake up for the most part at 7:00am on non-early days but it can be tough.

Since I am still recovering from surgery, I allow my body whatever sleep it needs if I don’t have to be up at a certain time. Sometimes I’ll sleep in til 7:30am and other days it’s 11:30am.This Sunday will make eight weeks post-surgery. It’s crazy how just eight weeks ago I was in the ER for one of the most scariest times of my life. I am glad everything is much better and my workouts have been on schedule.

I have been sticking to 3-4 strength training sessions and 1 cardio day. Maybe in a couple of weeks I’ll make it 2 cardio days. I’m enjoying my new “macros.” I redesigned my macros and workout program for this week on and I can already tell the different in my energy level.

Every BODY is different; some people are ectomorphs, mesomorphs or endomorphs. I myself am a mesomorph and need to take in a bit more carbs then my protein and fats. Right now I am at about 220g Carbs, 130g Protein and 60g Fat. My calories average from 1,700-1,950. For the most part, I listen to my body but also try to stick to an eating schedule. And enjoying all things in moderation, of course. I made a little protein cake and added this pumpkin spice protein peanut butter goodness. It’s delicious and addicting. If you find it (I got it at Northshore Nutrition Corner), give it a try. One last work shift this week then the manfriend and I are getting ready for camping tomorrow. Hope everyone has a great weekend!

Question: Have you every had protein’d up nut butter from Nuts n’ More?

Leave a Reply

