Protein, Protein and MORE Protein

I have to admit, I’ve been pretty good with getting my protein in.

But pretty bad when it comes to carbs. I find that when my protein is on point, my carbs are too low and vice versa. The past couple of days have been better and I am quite proud of myself.  

Speaking of protein, did you see my two new protein truffle flavors for the fall? Go check them out asap!Any who, I went to North Shore Nutrition Corner this week and picked up some Quest goodies and got a few free samples from Metabolic Nutrition.

Yesterday morning I tried out the butter pecan cookie protein in a protein pancake and wow it was amazing. I may have to get a full tub of this because it’s perfect for fall. I even mixed it into coffee this morning and it was even better.Oh and I even signed up for a free week trial from Boston North Fitness Center in Danvers. I needed a change of scenery and their gym has it all.

I’m pumped to try out their spin and yoga classes this week.Since I haven’t exactly followed my workout program to the fullest due to surgery, this week I did. I am sore in places I forgot existed.

But no excuses right? I know that a little soreness is a good thing to smile about; no pain, no gain!This weekend is going to be busy between work, training and I am going to see the Super Cross cycling race in Gloucester

Expect pictures and an exhausted Sabrina Sunday evening. Hope everyone has a great Friday and weekend!

Question: Have you ever seen a cycling race or other kind of race?

2 thoughts on “Protein, Protein and MORE Protein

  1. I need to eat more protein! My iron was low when I went in for my gestational diabetes test 😦 I have to take a supplement but I’d also like to get more protein on a daily basis. Ugh. I really struggle with this!

    • Yes I hear ya! When I was body building… it was tought to get to 160-170 grams! Now that I’m following my program 130-140 is easier for me. I find that “protein’d up things” help like that peanut butter or high protein organic soymilk (some have 9g versus 6g). 🙂 You can do it!

Leave a Reply

