MIMM #2: Where Have I Been?

Happy Monday y’all!

Whoa I think it’s been about a week since I last posted but fear not! Today I will be posting my second Marvelous in My Monday Post brought to you by Katie at Healthy Diva Life! So where have I been? Marvelous is that I stepped out of my comfort zone and accepted a few positions at a fitness club where I will be a front desk coordinator, personal trainer and group exercise instructor! I will be teaching muscle conditioning, tabata and spin. I am very excited for the opportunity and for the longest time I have been looking for this. I wanted to find a place where I can do everything I am passionate about. A guess what? For their opening house in a couple of weeks I will be doing something called “Truffle Tuesday.” Y’all know I am the truffle queen and who doesn’t like a ball of chocolate goodness?Marvelous is taking the time to enjoy the mornings.Marvelous is giving in to cravings from time to time.And even more cravings like pumpkin fudge.Marvelous is messed up coffee orders that gives you two for the price of one.But overall? I am feeling marvelous. I’ve been working out less, but I find that my body is responding much better.

Marvelous is feeling leaner and not worrying over my macros as I did when I was doing heavy lifting and body building.

I think I finally found that balance of what truly is a “healthy lifestyle.” I may say I know what that means but in truth it’s something that we all need to find for ourselves.

Life is a journey and you should enjoy every step of the way.

Question: What’s a time that YOU stepped out of your comfort zone and it paid off?

One thought on “MIMM #2: Where Have I Been?

Leave a Reply

