WIAW #115: Sweets & Treats!

Happy WIAW Wednesday my friends!13493-wiawfallintogoodhabitsbuttonI finally was a good little blogger and snapped some delicious food  (+coffee) pictures. Mmm gingerbread latte! I will be sharing with you some recent eats from this week as things have been meat-free since I got sick.It’s fun for me since I get to think of different things to try or add into my diet like this gluten-free honey salted peanut Luna bar. Or just simply creating new meals; I made some veggies burgers (and crumbled one up in this dish with chickpeas, quinoa, brown rice and tomatoes) using white beans instead of chickpeas. They didn’t come out too bad but I think I prefer using chickpeas.Maybe even re-making some oldies, but goodies like these vanilla and almond protein squares (hold the caramel sauce!).And just maybe making a “gourmet” flatbread; spinach, artichoke, tomatoes, mozzarella and parmesan cheese. #Noms.Even my muscles are responding well. I think it’s due to the slight increase in carbs. It’s a bad habit that I fall into eating lower carbs (from time to time) then I should. I live an active lifestyle and I need to be sure to fuel properly.And no WIAW is complete without dessert; I made the manfriend his favorite treat of mine; peanut butter and chocolate protein freezer fudge. It’s so hard not to just go in the fridge right now and eat them all.As always, thanks Jenn for hosting. Hope everyone has a great rest of the week!

Question: What’s your favorite meat-free dish? I’m going to have to go with flatbreads/pizza.

Or does that even count? 😉

4 thoughts on “WIAW #115: Sweets & Treats!

    • Why thank you!!! I literally just use my protein truffles recipe and add a smidge more milk and nut butter to get it a little softer. The truffles harden up a bit but with the extra liquid it stays nice, soft and melty 🙂 That’s the secret 😉

Leave a Reply

