Les Mis on Broadway

A much needed “vacation” was in order for the manfriend and I. As I mentioned to you before, Les Misérables on Broadway was on his bucket list and I knew I wanted to do that for him for Christmas. We both have had rough weeks since Thanksgiving and the show couldn’t have come at a better time to enjoy the city.And for me to feel like a tourist in my own ‘hood.’It was nice to spend some time again with the family again. I even brought my mom some protein truffles to sell.The peppermint ones are a BIG hit at her work. Thanks mom! Oh and be sure to purchase your own for the holidays by clicking here!).

The manfriend was so kind yesterday and picked me up some goodies; Dark chocolate and sea salt caramel Ghirardelli chocolate and Van’s whole grain organic blueberry waffles. #Noms.I enjoy random goodies like this banana nut RawFusion protein powder sample I got from Northshore Nutrition Corner. This protein is raw, vegan, organic, GMO-free and plant-based is quite tasty.You can’t even tell it’s made of pea, rice and artichoke protien. It’s easy on the stomach and full of nutrients. A new staple in my [smoothie] diet for sure.I am excited for a full day off tomorrow where I can just veg and catch up on things. I hope everyone has a great weekend!

Question: Do you have a favorite raw, vegan or plant-based protein powder [or food]? I also like Sunwarrior’s Warrior Blend, so good.

3 thoughts on “Les Mis on Broadway

      • I’m glad you had a nice time!! I can understand that the other plays you mentioned would be more enjoyable (and maybe not as depressing/dramatics!) I loved Wicked and Mary Poppins! Would love to see Phantom of the Opera and Rent as well! 🙂

Leave a Reply

