MIMM #7: Love Your Body

Y’all know that I have a passion for body building. But ever since my back injury from May, then surgery in July, I just haven’t been able to get back into it full force. Sure I enjoy lifting, but marvelous is doing it on my own terms. I’ve been focused on “goal setting” for my body ever since I started my weight loss journey in 2009, that I haven’t just spent time enjoying the body I created. I’m sure there are some of you out there that can relate?What I mean is simply just being at maintenance and enjoying life as it comes. Last week I upped my macros to maintenance and granted it hasn’t been easy to get that many carbs in (240g).

Some days I hit it, some days I hit better with protein.

But I am trying to change my relationship with food and trying to enjoy it. I’m not saying I’m going on full binges, but if I want some Van’s gluten-free pancakes or ice cream, I’ll indulge. And it’s not that I didn’t before, I just tried to fit everything in my “day-calories-macros-healthyness-weightloss-lifestyle.

Marvelous is using a bit of IIFYM, which has eased my mind from just eating chicken breasts and egg whites, though I do enjoy both!Instead of crazy meal prepping, I get to spend time doing other things I love like yoga, blogging or playing with the bunny. Don’t get me wrong, I like me some meal prepping, but it’s not something that I want on my mind 24/7 because I, personally can start thinking that way. It’s all about balance and finding what works for YOU. Just remember to love yourself [and your body] because if you don’t, then who else will?Have a great Monday and enjoy the rest of the week. As always, thanks Katie for hosting Marvelous In My Monday 🙂 Question: How do you find balance in your life?

4 thoughts on “MIMM #7: Love Your Body

  1. Found your post through the MIMM linkup! Awesome post. I can so relate. I spent a couple months this summer just allowing myself to eat what I wanted while still working out hard, putting serious goals on the back burner. Now I’m a couple months into working with a coach and following a strict meal plan, so I’m a bit jealous of your relaxed approach! But at the same time, I honestly don’t really feel restricted on my plan and know that life comes in seasons. I love pushing myself in different ways as long as my mind and heart stay healthy through it!

    • Thats awesome! Im glad you found something that works! I’m by no means eating everything that I want, I am simply following a healthy maintenance lifestyle. I don’t want to lose anymore weight just focus on getting stronger so that’s where I’m at 🙂 Getting out of that “weight loss” mindset and focus on a lifestyle goal!

  2. I can totally relate! I am just starting to realize that I need to appreciate my body as-is while working towards goals. Contentment! I can want to change as long as I find contentment while working on those changes. 🙂

Leave a Reply

