WIAW #119: Cravings!

Good morning y’all!

Happy What I Ate Wednesday!

This one is going to be a fun one because it’s all about cravings. Last week it was all about bagels, butter and eggs. This past week it’s all about donuts, french toast and canoli’s.It’s funny how I went from cravings a ton of salty things, to back to my sweet tooth. Though, unfortunately, they are NOT Nutritiously Sweet ;).

Any who, let’s get going with this food show, shall we?

I must say, at least I managed to get some nutritious breakfast to kick start my day, like this “muffin tops” (with protein powder added). I’ve been craving bananas in the morning too for some reason. They bother my stomach, so it’s not a food I want to have too often, especially with bloating.I’ve been trying to get better about protein, more fruit and veggies. I tried out this Jamba Juice smoothie mix and it wasn’t too bad. I mixed it with almond milk instead of apple juice as recommended and added a little protein powder. Protein powder is still making me nauseaus, so I’d nix protein next time I make this.I also tried out the new Luna bar in chocolate cupcake. Now let me tell you the top layer tasted like legit chocolate frosting, but the bottom layer was just like your regular Luna bar. It was pretty good overall, but I think I’ll stick to their protein line.Speaking of chocolate, check out this holy canoli! It was half chocolate dipped with chocolate sprinkles and half plain with almonds. Probably one of the best canoli’s I’ve had, and I had a couple this week. Shhh 😉And lastly, what day isn’t complete with a nice big, fat, grilled hot dog loaded with ketchup? When you put it that way, doesn’t really sound appetizing. But trust me it was the BOMB!And craving diet soda too. I haven’t drank soda since like 2007. I guess that’s what pregnancy does to you, makes you crave things you never ate, haven’t eating in a long time or would never eat!

As always, thanks Jenn for hosting!

4 thoughts on “WIAW #119: Cravings!

Leave a Reply

