MIMM #12: What I’m Loving!

Today has been quite the Sunday;

…from a miscommunication at work to me locking myself out. I had to drive 30 minutes to get my key from the fiancé.

Luckily, there is a supermarket next to his work, which was one of my errands besides laundry and cleaning. It’s suppose to snow like crazy tomorrow. We already got a small taste on Saturday.

You bet the supermarkets were crowded! I am a glazed cake donut with sprinkles while I waited on line. It was marvelous! Here’s what it “kind of looked like.”Speaking of healthier eating, I’ve been loving the Special K original cereal. Since it lacks fiber, mixing in chia seeds is absolutely delicious and gives the cereal a nutrition boost!Also, since there are days I don’t feel good and Patrick isn’t here during the day, I’ve been relying on some quick meals like this Annie’s Homegrown microwaveable mac and cheese. It’s my favorite; not really a fan of “yellow cheddar.”My mom also got me there cute owl earrings. They are just too adorable, thanks mom!Since I will be home a little more often (and plus this snow storm), I picked up a book at Barnes and Nobles. I am a fan of mystery books with pets. I’ll let you know how it is. It seems similar to the “How to Wash a Cat” series, which I loved.And how could I forget that time I made some marvelous chocolate chip cookies and then made “mini” mint chocolate chip ice cream sandwiches for Patrick? Delicious!As always, thanks Katie for hosting MIMM! For those in the “storm” area, please be safe tomorrow! Stay indoors and cuddle with a book if you can 🙂Question: What are your favorite types of books or your favorite author?!

2 thoughts on “MIMM #12: What I’m Loving!

Leave a Reply

