WIAW #120: More Cravings: BabyG Week 12!

The fiancé and I were snowed in on Tuesday.Perspective? That little table goes up to my thighs. We pretty much vegg’d, watching some moives and enjoyed time together. Even the bunny got to vegg.I also bring to you week 12 update of Baby Gendron, with lots of delicious eats! Right now, I am officially 13 weeks! Last week of the first trimester and soon into the second. 

Weight Gain: So far I am still on track with the first trimester. Since I started at a healthy weight, 25-35lbs is recommended. The doctors don’t consider muscle mass, bone density and the fact that I have metal in my leg. I know I am healthy and going to ignore the fact that the height to weight ratio says “I’m overweight.”I decided to change my OB, to someone who actually is going to listen to me instead of just say “nope, chart says your fat.” I am more comfy with males and I was happy to know they have males OB’s there. Can’t wait til February 18th!

I weighed 159lbs before pregnancy, where I want to be (maybe 154ish lbs). My “healthy range” is 135-145lbs. I looked like death when I was that weight, was sick all the time and was not healthy at all. I know my body better then anyone, so I will keep listening.Workouts: Still a fitness instructor… still teaching 3-4 spin classes now and the Stretch/Abs and Tabata class. My PERSONAL workouts are now 1-2 times a week, one being a yoga class, which I missed last week. Boo 😦

Symptoms: Getting better!

  • Migraines: Thank goodness they are disappearing, although I may have a small one every 1-2 days. I am still taking either Excedrin tension headache or fioricet if they are really bad.
  • Exhaustion: Same, I haven’t been AS exhausted as the first 10 weeks. My naps are now 2-3 times a week instead of every day.
  • Nausea: Pretty much has gone away but still here and there at night.
  • Others: Mild cramping and SUPER sore breasts, not to mention an increase in cup size (C->D)!

Food Aversions: Alittle different this week; still coffee for most part, green veggies, dark chocolate, protein powder and now yogurt most days.

Food Cravings: Bagels and burger cravings have gone away but, this WIAW is brought to you by my MORE cravings;

  • M&Ms & other candies!
  • Donuts (Glazed Cake)
  • Ice cream ❤
  • Cookies
  • Pizza
  • String Cheese
  • White Cheddar Mac & Cheese
  • Diet Soda (Coke Zero)
  • AND more pizza…

Maternity Clothes: Just the two maternity shirts, a few one size up workout tops and one cup up bras. Haven’t bought anything yet, but I want to get some dresses soon.

Stretch Marks: None, just my daily cocoa butter slathering.

Sleep: Since I have been napping longer in the day, my sleep is not too great at night, I’ve been waking up super groggy. Hopefully I can fix that this week.

Gender: Don’t know yet 🙂

Baby Items Purchased: Nothing besides the tiger gear from almost a couple of weeks ago!

Looking Forward To: Getting bigger, finding out the sex in March and my last solo birthday before motherhood! It’s sounds odd but it’s kinda cool. 2016, I’ll have my new family to share my birthday with. ❤

Thanks Jenn for hosting WIAW! Hope y’all enjoyed my delicious sweets and eats!

Don’t forget, for all things pregnancy related; click here!

Question: Were you snowed in today? Are you going to be snowed in for Wednesday? I am!

8 thoughts on “WIAW #120: More Cravings: BabyG Week 12!

  1. Oh my gosh if my doctor said that I would freak!! I know my healthy weight should be between 113 and 141. If I got down to 113 I would look like a walking skeleton! Good for you for telling them to go pound sand!! Yes I am snowed in today too. Starting to go a tad stir crazy but we got over two feet and they have only been over my road once.

    • Thank you! I’m not the only one. I was 135 at my lowest and 145 when I was “skinny” fat. I didn’t really like either. I much prefer a 150lbs full of muscle me! The roads got better at 10:00am, luckily I didn’t have work… dont know how anyone would have gone in early without a struggle!

  2. Oh girl, that height to ratio thing has had me overweight since I was 16 years old. It used to bother me when my doctors informed me [every time![ that my BMI indicated I was “overweight”, until one time I looked at my doctor and said, “what does yours say?” She was flustered to say the least, but I believe she got the point!
    Just keep it healthy for you and baby. Even if you gain 40lbs, you just gotta do what feels right for YOUR body and YOUR baby!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

