Fun Finds Friday #28

The last time I did a “Fun Finds Friday” was in 2013!

I decided to resurrect FFF and bring to you a few things I found in the past week or two. Not only that, it’s a three day in a row post spree. Wow, what has gotten into me?

For one, I haven’t been much in the blogging community in a while, so I really want to get back to it. Let’s get onto the finds.

If you watch television or hear about the Superbowl, chances are you seen the commercial for the triple zero yogurt from Dannon Oikos. The “triple zero” refers to zero added sugar, far or artificial sweeteners. It has 15g of protein and to my surprise, it was really good! I definitely will get it again. I can stomach it as opposed to other Greek yogurts like Chobani and Fage, since they are thicker. This Greek yogurt has more of a “regular” yogurt consistency. If you see it, try it out!

Next is this chocolate organic soy protein shake by Svelte. I tried their cappuccino one in the past and liked it, but this one was just too thick and had a strange taste. I will stick to the coffee one.You know I use to love my Vitatops “pre-allergy” diagnosing. Each week I am trying foods from my past that I haven’t eaten to see how my stomach is handling it.

I must say since not having chicken, green beans/peas and almonds, my stomach has been super happy. I know still red sauce gives me some heart burn and too much dairy makes me bloated and gasy. Listen to your body.

Back to the Vitatops, I decided to pick some up, since they were on sale for $2.99! I got the blueberry ones and man, still good as I remembered.This isn’t really a “find” but rather a re-find. I use to buy these a lot a few summers ago (I get enough fiber) and they taste good with granola and milk! So yeah, I am going to be doing that again. Speaking of granola, I got this wonderful box in the mail from Van’s Foods! It was filled with their new gluten-free granolas and pastas and some snazzy kitchen gear. I love the wooden spoon!

I dug into the Rotini and Red Sauce right away. The gluten-free rotini is made from brown rice, red lentil flour, beet powder and tomato owder. Each serving has 12g of protein and is quite low in sodium for a prepackaged item at only 160mg. It comes with marinara sauce to mix in once the pasta is done. You can add in chicken, ground beef or eat as is. I at it with some Parmesan cheese mixed in and let me tell you, it was so darn delicious! The texture of the pasta was perfect for a gluten-free pasta (which I have found to be an issue in the past). I am not a pasta person, but this makes me want to be. The only con is there wasn’t enough sauce for my taste, so I added some tomato basil pasta sauce. If you see Van’s Rotini and Red Sauce pasta, definitely give it a try.

I hope y’all enjoyed some fun finds and hope everyone has a fantastic weekend!

Question: Are you watching the Super Bowl? Pats or Seattle?

6 thoughts on “Fun Finds Friday #28

Leave a Reply

