Baby G: Week 13 <3

The fiancé and I were snowed in AGAIN yesterday.

We pretty much took the time to relax, watch some shows (including Cut Throat Kitchen) and eating delicious food.

Today I bring to you week 13 update of Baby Gendron. Right now, I am officially 14 weeks today! Today marks the second trimester. Or last week, depending on who you talk to. 

Weight Gain: So far I am still on track with the first trimester. When I think back, I probably started the pregnancy at I’d say 162lbs. Today I weighed in at 165 (and I know I have some sodium retention).

Workouts: Still instructing! teaching 3-4 spin classes a week and the Stretch/Abs and Tabata class. My PERSONAL workouts are now 2-3 times a week, one being a yoga class. I managed to get that in at home, yay!

Symptoms: Getting better!

  • Migraines: Still have a few here but at least I am not waking up with them. Still taking either one Excedrin tension headache or one fioricet if they are really bad.
  • Exhaustion: I haven’t been too tired!
  • Nausea: Still here and there after 9:00pm.
  • Others: Lots of cramping and SUPER sore breasts. I feel like they are growing again to a full and luscious D. *sigh*

Food Aversions: I can now handle coffee a bit as of 13 weeks but still green veggies, dark chocolate and protein powder I refuse!

Food Cravings: Bagel cravings are pretty much gone but we still have:

  • M&Ms
  • Donuts (Glazed Cake)
  • Pizza
  • Cheese & Crackers (Triscuits)
  • Mac & Cheese
  • Diet Soda (Cream Soda and Coke)

Maternity Clothes: Haven’t bought anything new, but once summer dresses come out, I’m buying!

Stretch Marks: None. Just my daily cocoa butter slathering.

Sleep: I can feel my belly (and breasts!) growing. With the incision that I have on my stomach, I can feel the “stretching.” The pain has been starting around 2:00am the past few days, so sleep has been rough.

Gender: Don’t know yet, but I think it’s a girl.

Baby Items Purchased: Bought a couple of pregnancy books including this “From Pea to Pumpkin” pregnancy journal.Looking Forward To: Getting bigger, finding out the sex in March!

Question: Were you snowed in again? Any pregnancy books/ material any of y’all recommend?

Don’t forget, for all things pregnancy related; click here! 🙂

4 thoughts on “Baby G: Week 13 <3

  1. Hi Sabrina! That’s awesome you’re staying so active while pregnant. Hopefully you’ll reap the benefits of that after having the baby. Thanks for sharing your update. For those of us who haven’t gone through it yet, it’s always good to read these kinds of posts. Have a great Thursday!

    • Thanks Ashley! That means a lot! I know for me it has helped reading current and former pregnant bloggers who have an active lifestyle. I am lucky/unlucky (during the morning sickness period) to have a job where I have to workout, it gets me going and stay motivated to move and eat [semi] well 🙂

Leave a Reply

