Van’s That Make Her Dance

You know that song “Bands that Make Her Dance?”

Well if you don’t know, you can press play. It’s one of those “why I am listening to this, kinda song.” At least to me anyways.Back to Van’s, I tried some more of the products they sent me this week. Lets get straight into the Ultimate Cheddar Penne Van’s.Like the Rotini and Red Sauce, it’s gluten-free but it is made with a brown rice penne instead. Brown rice pasta is a hit and miss for me, but the texture of Van’s was perfect!

I loved the creamy and cheesey-ness of this pasta but it was missing “something. I think next time, I will add some ground beef to it, I think that might be a perfect addition! If you see it, give it a try.The Creamy Garlic and Herb, also gluten-free, was my least favorite. It had an overpowering herb-y taste and I didn’t really get much garlic. Could be my batch, but I think adding a bit more pasta would take out some of the overpowering taste. The pasta was the same as the Rotini and Red Sauce; lentil pasta but in penne form. Overall, my favorite was the Rotini and Red Sauce. It was just absolutely delicious, plus I am a fan of rotini.And lastly, I dug into Van’s Blueberry Walnut granola this weekend. I’ve been on a cereal kick, so I added it to my cereal with some blueberries and chia seeds. It had a perfect balance of sweetness with the dried blueberries and a hearty texture.I loved that it was able to be pulled out in “chunks” for a quick on-the-go snack. This one is a must buy. Last is to dig into the cranberry almond one. Promise I will and again, thanks again to Van’s for sending me to awesome box of gluten-free goodies.

***

Let’s do a mini cereal montage, because why not?(Above) WholeFoods 365 Organic Bran Flakes, Honey Nut Cheerios, Chia Seeds, Blueberries and 1% Milk.(Above) WholeFoods 365 Organic Bran Flakes, Cheerios + Ancient Grains, Chia Seeds and 1% Milk.Why yes, these Cheerios + Ancient Grains are delicious! Kind of like a hybrid of Kashi’s Go Lean with Multi-Grain Cheerios.Go get some now and spoon!

Question: What’s you favorite Van’s product? Are you a Cheerios fan? What’s your favorite?

2 thoughts on “Van’s That Make Her Dance

Leave a Reply

