“A Day In The Life Of” A Fitness Instructor

Good morning y’all.I decided to bring back “a day in the life of” posts. I have done them in the past but what will it consist of?

Each week (or every other) I will post something different; this week is about a fitness instructing day, next is a day in NYC. The following posts could be about pregnancy, a day off, who knows?!

I will be posting these either Thursday or Fridays. And for your convenience, there will be a new tab at the top called “Day In Life,” where you will find all these posts.

You’ll also noticed the other tabs have been updated as well. Check them out and enjoy!

***

Thursday 2/19, 7:15am: The alarm sets off and it’s time to get up. Lie; I delay for another 5mins and stay snuggled in the blankets. By this time, Pat already woke up and is getting ready for his day.

7:25am: Brush my teeth, wash my face and all those “little morning things” get done.

7:30-7:40am: Tall glass of water! Gotta hydrate for the long day ahead, plus prep breakfast. Today I had oats w/ a smidge of maple, cinnamon and peanut butter topped with raspberries, Kashi Go Lean and a decaf soy latte on the side.7:45am: Get dressed quick, grab my [prepacked]gym back, warm up the car and head to class!8:25am-:9:45am: Make it to the gym and get read for Stretch & Abs and Tabata class. Today I focused mostly on abs and shoulders for Tabata class.

9:45am-10:15am: Get a quick back, bi’s and tri’s workout in.10:30am-12:00pm: Call my mom (she’s off from work), run a few errands and munch on a snack.12:00pm: Get home, work on the blog, make lunch (multiseed bagel w/ 1 egg, 1 eggwhite, cheese and tomatoes) and relax.1:00pm-2:00pm: Download new music and work on some Spin playlists for this week.2:00pm: Start cleaning up the house a bit [and munch on some M&M crispy]. It was pretty messy, I’ll spare you the image 😉4:00pm: Start prepping dinner and eat before Spin class; whole wheat pizza wrap for him and hot dog & tomato wrap for moi! I know a little different, but really delicious!6:00pm: Drive over to Boston to teach Spin at 7:00pm. Love  night Spin sessions.8:00pm: Grab a few groceries, a snack (these Whips are a-mazing!), then head home. At this parking lot if you buy $10 you get free parking or you pay $11 for parking. I rather “eat” $10 then pay a meter. Right?8:45pm: Get home and shower. 

9:15pm: Relax with Pat and then fall asleep around 10:00pm. Zzzz.

 Question: What did you do this Thursday? For those who practice lent, what did you give up or are doing for it?

I decided to cut back on sweets, particularly donuts. I practice moderation, but I would rather get more fruit in then donuts. So no more then 4 donuts during lent, get in veggies at least twice a week (just something!) and practice yoga/meditation twice a week (even if its just for 15mins). 🙂

Leave a Reply

