“A Day In The Life Of” A Traveling Gnome

This traveling gnome has been out of the game for a couple of month.

To be honest, I have been wrapped up with work and Patrick and I are trying to save up for our little Vermont getaway as well as our trip to NYC in May. Today I share with you “a day in the life of” me traveling from Boston to NYC bright and early.

Difference is, I am taking the bus when normally I drive. I am just being safer since I am pregnant and get tired faster. Let’s get started shall we?

***

Monday 2/23, 4:25am: Alarm clock goes off!

4:45am: I packed everything the night before, so all I had to do was brush my teeth, get dressed, gather my stuff, wake up Patrick and head out the door. I took a few sips of this Vitamin-C deliciousness as I got ready and saved the rest for later.5:00am: Begin the journey to Boston. I seriously need to thank Patrick for waking up before the roosters to take me to the train station. Love you.

5:45am: Arrive at the station, wait for my bus and munch on my breakfast: Questie bar and a banana.6:00am: Bus takes off! This bus was express and it went pretty quick until we got to Manhattan (we even passed by Yankee Stadium). There was tons of traffic in the city but we got there safe and sound at 10:45am.

11:00am: I was hungry but it was so cold, so I decided to get on the train to get home to the boogie down Bronx.

11:45am: Get home, make some lunch, relax and chat with my brother. 

1:00pm: I waited ’til my mom came home so we could head to BuyBuy Baby for the baby registry and other errands. I know, the baby shower is in May but I like to plan and have things taking care of. And now it’s done! In April we’ll announce the registry and send the invites. 

7:00pm: Arrive home, eat dinner and relax ’til bed.

***

2/24, 9:00am: Tuesday was mostly a relaxing day. I slept in and when I woke up I made some oats, digested and did a little yoga. I made some cupcakes for my dad and waited for my mom to come home.

Baby Gendron even turned 17 Weeks! ❤

1:00pm: Went to grab lunch with my brother. I really wanted some New York pizza and that’s what we ate!3:00pm: We went to the 92 Street Y to see a music appreciation performance that was for my mom’s school. It was about music mixed with silent films. I definitely felt baby move during the mini orchestra performance.6:00pm: Came home, ate dinner and relaxed again. Cutthroat Kitchen time!

***

2/25, 8:00am: Woke up a little earlier, cleaned up, made some oats, did a little yoga and relaxed.

1:00pm: Wednesday was another low key day. My dad and I went to lunch at Olive Garden and enjoyed some conversation about baby and the future. I got a flatbread and a side of chicken and gnocchi soup.For the rest of my time in New York, my mom and I did a little shopping and I did some more relaxing. It’s always get to get some R&R every once in a while.

***

2/26, 7:00am: On Thursday, I woke up a bit earlier to say bye to my mom and pop since they went to work early. I got ready for my bus trip back to Boston and ate some delicious oats for breakfast.10:00am: I took a quick stroll to the bakery up the block to get this delicious coconut and cinnamon sticky bun type thing. I haven’t had one of these since high school. 10:45am: I walked to the train station with my brother, got some goodies at the store and bid him goodbye.

12:10pm: I literally made it right on the dot to MegaBus. It was not in the place I though it was but thank goodness I made it, I was so frozen!

1:00pm: Definitely needed a sugar rush 😉5:10pm: I finally made it to Beantown (with a 15minute stop along the way).

I grabbed my things, then headed to the train to teach Spin. Only I would teach spin class after being on train/ bus from 11:00am to 5:30pm. That’s just me 🙂 All in all, it was a nice/ productive trip to NYC.

Baby registry and baby shower decorations are done. Cake is mostly figured out too!

And, I got a new phone too! Early birthday gift from my dad. Now pictures should be clearer.

Hope everyone has a lovely weekend! 🙂

2 thoughts on ““A Day In The Life Of” A Traveling Gnome

Leave a Reply

